And The 2018 Awards Winners Are …

March 28, 2019

Methodology Award winners are selected in a three-part process designed to leverage the insights and opinions of leaders throughout the ETF industry.

Step 1

The awards process began with open nominations, which started Dec. 3, 2018, and closed Jan. 3, 2019.

Step 2

Following the open nominations process, the Awards Nominating Committee—made up of senior leaders at, Inside ETFs and FactSet—voted to select up to five finalists in each category. Votes were tallied on a majority basis. Ties were broken where possible with head-to-head runoff votes. If ties could not be broken, more than five finalists were allowed. Nomination voting concluded Jan. 14, 2019.

2018 Nominating Committee:

  • Matt Hougan, Chairman, Inside ETFs
  • Paul Britt, Senior Analyst, FactSet
  • Elisabeth Kashner, Director of ETF Research, FactSet
  • Dave Nadig, Managing Director,
  • Drew Voros, Editor-in-Chief,

Step 3

Winners from these finalists were selected by a majority vote of the Awards Selection Committee, a group of independent ETF experts. Committee members recused themselves from voting in any category in which they or their firms appeared as finalists. Ties were decided where possible with head-to-head runoff votes.

2018 Awards Selection Committee:

  • Kim Arthur, Main Management
  • Eric Balchunas, Bloomberg Intelligence
  • Ben Blaisdell, US Trust
  • Rob Glownia, RiverFront
  • Tom Lydon, ETFtrends
  • Phil Mackintosh, NASDAQ
  • Tyler Mordy, Forstrong Global Asset Management
  • Todd Rosenbluth, CFRA
  • Jim Wiandt, Industry Expert

Voting was completed by Jan. 3, 2019, but results were kept secret until their announcement at the U.S. Awards Dinner on March 28, 2019.

Find your next ETF

Reset All