Finalists Announced For 2016 Europe Awards

February 20, 2017 today announced the nominated finalists for the 2016 Europe Awards, developed in partnership with Inside ETFs. The Europe Awards are designed to recognise the people, products and firms that are driving the ETF industry forward and creating better outcomes for investors.

The finalists are selected by senior members of the and Inside ETFs executive teams, which select up to five finalists in each award category (six finalists are allowed if the Nominating Committee cannot agree).

Winners will be selected by a majority vote of the Europe Awards Selection Committee, a group of independent ETF experts from throughout the financial community. The members of the selection committee are:

  • Jim Wiandt, founder, (Chair)
  • Christos Costandinides, Founder, BlueHarbor
  • Shaun Port, CIO, Nutmeg
  • Allan Lane, Managing Partner, Twenty20 Investments
  • Hortense Bioy, Director, passive fund research, Morningstar
  • Jan Altmann, Founder, 4asset-management

Voters must recuse themselves from any category in which they or their firm is nominated.

Winners will be announced at the Europe Awards Dinner on 27 April, 2017, at the Gherkin, London. 

The finalists in each category are as follows:


Find your next ETF

Reset All