Finalists Announced For 2017 Awards

January 18, 2018 and Inside ETFs are pleased to announce the finalists for the 2017 awards. These annual awards are designed to recognize the people, companies and products driving the ETF industry forward and delivering new value to investors.

Winners in each category will be announced at the Awards Dinner, taking place March 22, 2018, at Chelsea Piers, Pier 61, in New York. Winners will also be announced on the website on March 23, 2018, and in the April 2018 issue of ETF Report. For information on attending the dinner, please email [email protected].

As a reminder, the Award winners are selected through a three-part process designed to leverage the insights and opinions of leaders throughout the ETF industry.

Step 1

Public nominations opened on Dec. 4, 2017 and closed on Jan. 2, 2018. As with any rational awards process, only nominated people, firms and products are considered. We received a record number of nominations this year, so thank you to everyone who contributed your thoughts to the process.

Step 2

Following the open nominations process, the Awards Nominating committee—made up of senior leaders at, Inside ETFs and the FactSet ETF team (whose data powers the website and fund reports)—voted to select up to six finalists in each category.

Step 3

Winners among these finalists will be selected by a majority vote of the Awards Selection committee, a group of independent ETF experts from throughout the ETF community. Committee members will recuse themselves from voting in any category in which they or their firms appear as finalists. Ties will be decided where possible with head-to-head runoff votes.


2017 Nominating Committee

Matt Hougan, CEO, Inside ETFs (Chair)

Paul Britt, Senior Analyst, FactSet

Elisabeth Kashner, Director of ETF Research, FactSet

Dave Nadig, CEO,

Drew Voros, Editor-in-Chief,


2017 Awards Selection Committee

Kim Arthur, Main Management

Eric Balchunas, Bloomberg Intelligence

Ben Blaisdell, US Trust

Rob Glownia, RiverFront

Tom Lydon, ETFtrends

Phil Mackintosh, Virtu

Tyler Mordy, Forstrong Global Asset Management

Jason Nicastro, LPL Financial

Todd Rosenbluth, CFRA

Jim Wiandt, Industry Expert


Voting will be completed by the end of Jan. 26, 2018, but results will be kept secret until they are announced at the Awards Dinner on March 22, 2018.




Find your next ETF

Reset All