Nominations Open For 2015 Awards

December 01, 2014

You can have a say on highlighting the best of the ETF industry.

For 14 years, has been the leading independent authority on indexes, index funds and exchange-traded funds. Over that time, we have enjoyed watching the amazing growth and innovation this industry has delivered. As a result of this innovation, investors today are fundamentally better off than they were when we started.

In an effort to recognize the forces that continue to support this growth, annually recognizes the people, companies and products that are moving the industry forward and helping to create better outcomes for investors at its annual Awards.

Nominations for the awards are now being accepted by clicking on this link. Details on how to submit nominations—as well as the categories, process and voting methodology for the awards—are listed below.

Winners in each category will be announced at the Awards Dinner, taking place March 19, 2015, at Chelsea Piers, Pier 61, in New York. Winners will also be announced on the website on March 20, 2015, and in the April 2015 issue of ETF Report.

Methodology Award winners are selected in a three-part process designed to leverage the insights and opinions of leaders throughout the ETF industry.

Step 1

The awards process begins with an open nominations process, which starts Dec. 1 and closes Dec. 31. Interested parties are invited to submit nominations using this survey form. Self-nominations are accepted.

Step 2

Following the open nominations process, the Awards Nominating Committee—made up of senior members of the Editorial and Analytics teams—will vote to select up to five finalists in each category. Votes will be cast on a majority basis, and ties broken where possible with head-to-head runoff votes. If ties cannot be broken, more than five finalists are allowed.

Members of the 2015 Nominating Committee:

Matt Hougan, President (Chair)

Paul Britt, Senior ETF Specialist

Dennis Hudachek, Senior ETF Specialist

Elisabeth Kashner, Director of Research

Olivier Ludwig, Managing Editor

Dave Nadig, Chief Investment Officer

The nomination voting will be completed by Jan. 7, 2015.

Attend Inside ETFs, the World's Largest ETF Conference!



Find your next ETF

Reset All